Overlea's mission and vision statements


Mission Statement 

To maximize student potential by providing quality and equitable instruction within a professional and inclusive environment to ensure our students are well prepared to achieve success in college and in the work force.


Vision Statement

To ensure our graduates advocate for social justice, have sound judgement, the academic skill set, and perseverance necessary to succeed in and make contributions to a globally competitive society.



Return to in-person
hybrid learning

Hybrid Learning

student devices



Having device issues?


Please follow these steps

1. Please access the self-help guide https://bcpsone.bcps.org/support/ or review the resources in the OHS Technology Group on Schoology.Group Code: JV68-RSN3-3CN66

2. Reach out to Ms. Peyton/Mr. Benedetto through the Tech Liaison Support Request Link:
Overlea High School Tech Liaison Support Request

3. Contact the BCPS help desk 443.809.4672 or click on the button to request support through https://bcpsone.bcps.org/support/ 

4.  If a device needs to be repaired or replaced please contact the BCPS Helpdesk.


Google and Schoology Support

Google Meet and Schoology Support Information for Parents

Virtual Meeting Best Practices 

 OHS Student Tech Guide



techfaq


_____________________________

OVERLEA NEWS:


OVERLEA

ATHLETICS

 

 

2021 Athletics Update

The past few months have brought many challenges for our program, and programs everywhere.  As we move forward with the 2020-2021 school year, we have several major announcements, changes, and updates to communicate.

We look forward to continuing to offer an exceptional program, that fosters growth for our student-athletes on the field, in the classroom, and as citizens in our community.   Please review the following sections carefully.  As always, if there are questions, concerns, or feedback that you feel you should share, please contact Athletic Director Bruce Malinowski at bmalinowski@bcps.org

Important Contact Information:

Athletic Director       Bruce Malinowski    bmalinowski@bcps.org

Boys Soccer                  Patrick Letts               pletts2@gmail.com

Girls Soccer                  Michael Loskot          michaelloskotjr@gmail.com

Football                          Craig Rollins               crollins2@bcps.org

Golf                                  Sam Yurow                   syurow@bcps.org

Cheer                              Monique Hart             mhart3@bcps.org

Cross Country            Jeremy White             jwhite9@bcps.org

Volleyball                      Ashleigh Newkirk     anewkirk@bcps.org

Badminton                   Tracey Dowling           tdowling@bcps.org

These are the Varsity Head Coaches of each program which will begin on February 13th.  Other coaches will participate in the virtual sessions; however, these coaches will be your point of contact for the ‘fall’ season.  We will distribute an update closer to the next virtual season with details and coach contact information for the ‘winter’ season, followed by the ‘spring’. 






attendance

   

Upcoming Events

Principal Mrs. Sample


Ms. Sample, Principal


Mrs. Sample
Principal