Overlea's mission and vision statements


Mission Statement 

To maximize student potential by providing quality and equitable instruction within a professional and inclusive environment to ensure our students are well prepared to achieve success in college and in the work force.


Vision Statement

To ensure our graduates advocate for social justice, have sound judgement, the academic skill set, and perseverance necessary to succeed in and make contributions to a globally competitive society.



Overlea fine artS spring showcase 2021


Our Fine Arts Spring Showcase 2021 is digital and fully online this year.  Please take some time to view our website and share in our students’ achievements in art, music, and dance.  And as always, thank you for your continued support of our programs! 
Click Here To See!!




student devices



Senior Device Return 

Please be aware of the following information as it results to returning BCPS issued devices: 

  1. Graduating seniors need to plan to return their device/charger/bags as well as address any technology obligation to Overlea High School after they finish their final exams and have met all graduation requirements. Ms. Peyton will be in room 224b to collect senior devices on Friday 5/14/21. Staff will also be present at the 5/18/21 graduation rehearsal to check in senior devices. If items are not returned, this will impact their ability to receive their graduation tickets and participate in senior events. 
    1. Seniors taking AP exams have 3 days after their last exam to return devices; Only students taking the AP calc exam will be able to receive their graduation tickets without turning in their device.   
  2. Seniors who are not graduating and all underclass students should keep their devices for the fall; there will be opportunities for device repair and troubleshooting over the summer to ensure that the device is ready for use during the 2021-2022 academic year.  
    1. If you have a Chromebook, you need to plan to swap it for a windows-based device before 6/18/21. 
    2. If your device was not reimaged in January, you need to plan to swap it for a reimaged device before 6/18/21.

For full details and additional information, please see the post on Schoology in the Overlea Parent and Student group.  

 


Having device issues?



The Overlea Tech Support form is closed starting on 6/20/21. It will re-open for support on 8/25/21. During this time, Ms. Peyton and Mr. Benedetto are unavailable to assist with device issues. For technology related assistance, please contact the BCPS help desk 443.809.4672 or click on the link to request support.

Create Support Ticket Link

_____________________________

OVERLEA NEWS:


OVERLEA

ATHLETICS

 

 

2021 Athletics Update

The past few months have brought many challenges for our program, and programs everywhere.  As we move forward with the 2020-2021 school year, we have several major announcements, changes, and updates to communicate.

We look forward to continuing to offer an exceptional program, that fosters growth for our student-athletes on the field, in the classroom, and as citizens in our community.   Please review the following sections carefully.  As always, if there are questions, concerns, or feedback that you feel you should share, please contact Athletic Director Bruce Malinowski at bmalinowski@bcps.org

Important Contact Information:

Athletic Director       Bruce Malinowski    bmalinowski@bcps.org

Boys Soccer                  Patrick Letts               pletts2@gmail.com

Girls Soccer                  Michael Loskot          michaelloskotjr@gmail.com

Football                          Craig Rollins               crollins2@bcps.org

Golf                                  Sam Yurow                   syurow@bcps.org

Cheer                              Monique Hart             mhart3@bcps.org

Cross Country            Jeremy White             jwhite9@bcps.org

Volleyball                      Ashleigh Newkirk     anewkirk@bcps.org

Badminton                   Tracey Dowling           tdowling@bcps.org

These are the Varsity Head Coaches of each program which will begin on February 13th.  Other coaches will participate in the virtual sessions; however, these coaches will be your point of contact for the ‘fall’ season.  We will distribute an update closer to the next virtual season with details and coach contact information for the ‘winter’ season, followed by the ‘spring’. 






attendance

   

Principal Mrs. Sample


Ms. Sample, Principal


Mrs. Sample
Principal